AM Blog, PM Willful Hard Work Wins

Life isn’t about Finding Yourself,

Life is about Creating Yourself.

I awoke accidentally at 0600 this morning, cursed myself and contemplated pulling the Afghan wool & silk sheet back over my head. I’d cursed myself because I knew I’d set the alarm for 0630…but forgot to turn off the one for 0600! Still, making the most of a bad situation, I crawled out of bed, did some old man stretches (bent over, touched my toes, creaked a little, felt for pain) and fired up the Tassimo – down to the last Carte Noire Petite Dejeuner capsule!! How will I cope tomorrow??

Anyway, using the extra half hour, I rattled out yesterday’s blog post. I immediately saw how negative it was and was clear not to let the day start as the previous one had finished. Determined and motivated, I decided to genuinely seize the day and complete any task put in front of me. This included briefing a VIP visitor, getting a few 1000+ papers written for the bosses, sitting in a half hour meeting and discussing the developmental direction of our team with those I work with. I also managed lunch in there too, as well as some work on a penetration testing / ethical hacking course that I’m working through. All in all, a great day!

And it concluded in fine form.

CF Watford

Strength

3 x 3 Overhead Squats

60 / 72.5 / 77.5kg

A new best for 3RM overhead squats. I could have pushed 80, I know it. Next time!

MetCon

4 Rounds for Time:

  • 400m Run – yes, MORE running!
  • 15 x Toes To Bar
  • 15 x Med Ball Cleans @ 9kg

Time: 13:46, today’s top time! I was utterly driven to push myself as hard as I could. The first two rounds were completely unbroken as I unstiffened from the last two day’s epics. The third round broke the Toes To Bar in to a 10+5 while the 4th round was a 9+6. I sped up on the runs to compensate and all Med Ball Cleans were unbroken.

SMASH!

wp-1477514498620.jpg

And some days the hard work pays off.

Nutrition

  • Breakfast: Apple + 50g Lidl Muesli w/ Whole Milk + 25g Whey Protein
  • Snack: 10g Mixed Nuts
  • Lunch: cold meats, boiled eggs and salad
  • Snack: 20g Mixed Nuts
  • Dinner: 3 x Scrambled Eggs on a buge bed of Leaves
  • Post-WOD: 25g Whey Protein, 1 x cupcake and 1 x mini-toblerone piece.
  • 1 x pint Whole Milk throughout the day.
Leave a Reply

