Stronger than Yesterday – 14 Jun 16

Just a quick update this evening as I’m headed for my bed after 4 sessions in 2 days.

Strength AM – Snatch Accessory Work

Hang Power Snatch 5 x 5

5 x 50 / 5 x 55 / 5 x 55 / 5 x 57.5 / 5 x 57.5kg

Stronger than I’ve ever achieved before. Good form, very pleased. Skin sore on hands (if not missing) but perseverance paid off this morning.

Strength PM

@CrossFit Watford. Dreaded what I saw of the MetCon as I walked in but I’ll get to that.

Snatch Grip Deadlift

5 x 60 / 5 x 60 / 5 x 70 / 3 x 90 / 100 / 110 / 120

Pain in the palms was a bit of a limiting factor, no hook grip possible. However, I’m quite pleased with this. It’s not a big lift compared to my regular deadlift but it’s accessory work for the Snatch, not the deadlift.

MetCon – Aerobic, Gymnastic, Muscular Endurance

For Time (20 min Time Cap):

30-25-20-15-10-5

  • Burpees
  • Box Jumps
  • Toes To Bar

Total: 15s complete, plus 5 Burpees.

I’d love to have completed it but my pacing was slow. Toes to Bar were in 10s and 5s, no less except in the last round. This was TOUGH. Aerobic, Gymnastic and all about the ability to keep going. No breaks to speak of, just a stead plod through it. Spent.

Nutrition

Not watching it too much at the moment. Certainly not recording it. Still clean though. Eggs/Beef/Milk for Breakfast, couple of bananas during the day, plus some nuts. Meat and eggs for lunch, plus 1-min Microwave Protein Cake. Dinner was homemade chicken curry and sweet potato, washed down with whole milk.

777806776_o

Well-Being

As pointed out by Mrs Nomad, I am looking very tired in my #22kill #22pushupchallenge videos (see link below). Sleep was good last night and I’m anticipating a good night of sleep tonight too.

Links

My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS9nRq9E0iv8nVG5CrsfVAg

Leave a Reply

