Wed 01 Jun – It’s Summer?!? Not according to this man’s morning! Running & Squats.

Thanks Summer, that’ll be you then! Thank Thor I made the most of the sun on Sunday and got in to the sea for a swim; who knows when (IF) summer will visit us again. Digging the wetsuit out on Sunday, I really enjoyed the dunk and am thinking perhaps of giving it another go, with a lot further distance, soon.

20160529_123600

Clearly, this is NOT the most flattering photo! Honestly, I am in much better shape than this photo demonstrates! HONEST!

Even the crappy, pissy wintry weather is an opportunity though; a bit of arduousness never hurt anyone. “If it ain’t rainin’, it ain’t trainin'”, “skin is waterproof”, (etc). I left the curtains open last night to wake naturally and it really did make me feel better when I eventually woke.

20160529_131543

It didn’t stop me turning over for another 25 mins of dozing though before launching myself out of bed, ready for:

MetCon

4 Rounds for Time:

  • 400m Run
  • 50 x Air Squats

Time: 12:40 Rx

A recognised BTWB.com Bodyweight WOD (here), this is a tidy little one to start the day with. Given that I started it at 0630, with a banana and gulp of coconut water inside me, I am really quite pleased. I know that if I were to retest this at a later time in a day I would destroy it and may give it another go in a week or so, we shall see.

Nutrition

  • Breakfast: Eggs, Whole Milk, Cocoa Powder, Spinach, Naked Bar (Cashew)
  • Lunch: Tuna Kebab w/ little vegetable Rice
  • Dinner: Homemade Hawaiian Pork & Rice (Thanks, Mum!!)
  • Snacks: Wasabi Peas, Granola Bar
  • Drinks: Loads of Water, Coffee, pint of Bishop’s Finger (beer – thanks, Dad, I’ll finish it all off for you!!)

Well-Being

Slept really well, feeling strong. In a good place at the moment.

Misc

Over the next few days, I’ll be getting some more bodyweight work in, more out of availability of equipment (lack of) than any plan. This will involve handstand pushups, pistols, burpee box jumps (on a wall) and other such shenanigans. Stay Tuned!

2 Comments

  1. Howdy! This article could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept preaching about this. I will send this article to
    him. Pretty sure he’ll have a great read. Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

