29 Feb 16 – CrossFit Open WOD 16.1

That’s the first one done!

Officially completing this after the run through last week, not only did I prove that I was right to challenge my score on Friday but I beat it too!

Instead of 6.45AM, it was 4PM.
Instead of empty belly,  I was fuelled.

I only beat it by 8, mind you.

Total Reps: 182 (7 total rounds).

It was so much harder second time through.  The burpees kicked my Arse,  definitely a weakness and area for improvement. I went for a wider grip in the overhead, aiding balance considerably and allowing completely unbroken walking overhead lunges. Instead of overhand, I switched to underhand for the chest to bars too, even managing a few less breaks.

Now, on to an Achilles injection to strip the paratendon from the core……nice. let’s hope there are no double unders in 16.2!!

Leave a Reply

