19 Oct 15 – Monday, a whole new week.

Feeling surprisingly chipper and with a spring in my step, I flew down to the box this morning and was actually raring to go. Alright, it didn’t really translate in to anything meaningful in the box but at least my mood was good. Coffe in hand, I opened up the place and then tried to find the WOD on Facebook. It had disappeared. Convinced I hadn’t dreamed it, I put up what I remembered to have been posted by the coach and hoped for the best.

Strength

15 mins to a 5RM Back Squat (with 3 sec pause on first 2 reps)

80 / 90 / 95 / 100 / 107.5kg

I ran out of time and put up the 107.5 far too easily. This should have been 115, I suspect. Arse. Nevermind, it will come up again next week so I’ll push it then.

MetCon

3 Rounds For Time:

  • 30 x Hang Power Clean @ 42.5kg
  • 30 x Front Squat
  • 30 x Shoulder to Overhead

Time: 22:36 Rx

There were just 3 of us this morning. 1 guy is leagues ahead and the other is behind (on this type of WOD, he’s good at tonnes of other stuff). I had noone to compete against at all and I let this one get the better of me. Racing ahead in the first round, I was ahead of both of the others but as I saw Mr P overtake, I just allowed it to happen without fighting it. I then spent far too long with the bar on the ground and not where it was meant to be, despite knowing during it that I could have worked harder. This was disappointing. I suspect that there was at least 45-60 seconds of wasted effort throughout this, if not more. I say again, this is disappointing. I need to keep pushing on and harder. Last week was tough and I really have felt it over the weekend, but if I want to achieve my goals then I can’t rest. With Christmas coming up, I need to cement my position so that 2 weeks of smashing gorgeous food in to my face won’t have such a deleterious effect before then getting ready for CF Open.

Leave a Reply

