Fri 11 Sept 15 – End of the week smash and grab.

I’ll keep this brief because I am indulging in a Saturday night movie with my dad, mum and Mrs Nomad. (yes, I’m writing about Friday on a Saturday). It’s the movie “The Imitation Game” and I love it.

This was a superb WOD to end the week on. It covered my favourite movement, the Clean and a tasty little heavy chipper.

And so, as it always is on a Friday morning, I got up, grabbed my coffee and towel, and headed in to the box.

Strength

A. Every Other Minute, 20mins

Work up to a 2Rm Clean

70 / 75 / 80 / 80 / 85 / 85 / 90 / 95 / 90 / 95kg

A new PR for me in the Clean at 2 Rep Max. Not only that but I know I could have smashed 100kg today for a 1 Rep. I even think 102.5 would have been quite possible. Next time, Krapotkin, next time!!! (90s comedy reference đŸ˜‰ )

 

MetCon

B. For time

  • 50 Wall Balls 9kg to 10′
  • 40 Box Jumps 30″
  • 30 TTB
  • 20 KB Swings 32
  • 10 Cleans (Squat) @ 75% of A – (72.5kg)

Time: 11:16 Rx

This was a top chipper to work through. Wall balls were unbroken to 35 and then a further 15. I could have done all 50 unbroken but chose not to, readying myself for the Box Jumps. Unbroken. TTB – 20+5+5. KB – 3×10. Cleans – 10×1.

All in all, a great way to end the week; I’m still feeling the Tabata Push Ups from Thursday and need some rest now. I’ll perhaps go for a walk on Dartmoor tomorrow but then it’s back in to it on Monday!

Now, back to the film…..

Leave a Reply

