23 Aug – Running in Norfolk

image

Back in Norfolk now. With a visit to CrossFit Saxon on the cards tomorrow night, I opted for a jog around a local 3 mile loop. It’s one I have done before and this hasn’t exactly set any records but blew away the cobwebs. I am not much of a runner and have been plodding along at this pace, on average, since I was 18 years old. 18 years later and I’m still holding about 7min 30secs per mile. I was always a sprinter in my youth but long term achilles damage has pretty much ended that and rugby playing. If anyone can help me with my achilles, I would be very grateful. Getting out of bed every morning is pure comedy these days!

Depending on the schedule with family this week, I may attack this route again.

I’m looking forward to getting back in to CFP to coach on Friday night, I miss those guys.

Leave a Reply

