29 May 15 – 5 RFT…end of the week is nigh.

This is the 5th workout this week and I am beginning to feel it. I’ve not put in this kind of effort since CF Leatherneck in Afghanistan, back in the good old days. I will certainly make the most of the rest day on Sunday.

With so much Snatch work this week, I wasn’t particularly looking forward to the Cleans in this one but dug in to get them done and done well.

Strength

10 Rounds, 1 per 90 secs.

  • 1 x Hang Clean
  • 1 x Clean

50 / 50 / 55 / 55 /  60 / 60 / 65 / 67.5 / 75 / 80 / 85kg

My speed under the bar certainly decreased towards the end but I kept to time and was happy with the outcome.

MetCon

5 Rounds for Time:

  • 10 Kb Swings 32kg
  • 10 Box Jumps 24″
  • 400m Run
  • 10 Burpees
  • 10 Wall Balls 9kg @ 10′

This was going SO well in to the 3rd round. I was ahead of guys who would usually destroy me and really motivated to increase that lead. As I sped out of the box and on to my 3rd 400m Run, I suddenly realised I had forgotten the Kettlebell Swings!! Running the 60m back in to the box to do them, I was then overtaken. I sought to catch up but it was too much to regain. I should have simply done a further 10KB Swings at the end of the WOD but nevermind; it’s hard to think when blowing out of your arse. Total time for this WOD: 20:57 Rx

It’s fair to say that I am now very tired and could do with a rest but tomorrow I get the opportunity to get down to the Box for a Partner WOD.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: 29 May 15 – 5 RFT…end of the week is nigh. - Reynolds Performance Club

Leave a Reply

