16 Apr 15 – Extra! Extra!

With a spare few minutes on my hands this afternoon, I quickly changed back in to PT gear and headed out in to the sunshine once more. After this morning’s Tabata, I was feeling pretty good but wanted to put in to action another little WOD that I’d been cooking up.

10 RFT:

With 24kg KB

1 x Kettlebell Snatch Left Arm

1 x Kettlebell Snatch Right Arm

1 x Kettlebell Power Clean Left Arm

1 x Kettlebell Power Clean Right Arm

1 x Kettlebell Thruster Left Arm

1 x Kettlebell Thruster Right Arm

5 x Burpees

Time: 8 mins 23 secs RX

At the end, after my heart had slowed down (about 30mins later!) I was feeling good. This was a really nice little WOD, actually. Completely unbroken, as you might expect, I was perhaps too ‘paced’ on the Burpees again and if I’m to make up time anywhere it is on them. However, form stayed good and I perhaps worked at about 85% capacity, I would think.

I’ll think of something else fun for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

