21 Dec 14 Sunday – The less said about this one the better.

In the garage, cold, wet, poor warmup, terrible form and with buggered hamstring.

That’s the excuses out of the way.

I tried for a 5 x 1 Clean & Jerk but couldn’t get 85kg in to position today, failing to make more than a few at 80kg.

I then thought I would try to build on the awesome Open 13.5 and smash Grace out of the park. In the back of my head I knew it wasn’t going to happen though as things just weren’t ‘right’.

Grace

30 x Ground to Overhead @ 60kg

Time: 4:44 RX

Previous best was 4:20 but my right hamstring started to scream from the off and I couldn’t get any rhythm at all. The first 10 were unbroken, then sets of 2 before breaking in to 1s but I couldn’t keep up the pace.

Sometimes, it’s just like this. On to tomorrow and a new week – Christmas Week!

 

Leave a Reply

