18 Oct 24 – Saturday Grace

image

For some reason this workout has been rattling around my head for a few weeks. I was reluctant to give Grace a going over on ship due to heat, sweat and darkness but knew deep down I had improved and wanted to prove it.

Having thought about it for a while, I figured that one lift every 10 secs would be 5 mins in total. My previous best was 4.45 so I was confident.

The first 10 were unbroken, as normal. I then held myself to 1 every ten secs up to 20. After that, 1, 2, 1, 2, 1, 2, 1.

Time: 4.20 RX!

25sec PR!!

Considering this was done in my garage and on my own, I know I could have shaved 5-10 secs off this too had I been in good company and been able to dump weights.

This and the recent Diane score give me a lot of confidence that I may just be able to achieve my goal after all.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

