Edit: Planche vs Ring Back Lever

Just a quick edit to a post I made a few days ago. I reference a Ring Reverse Planche and was surprised when I couldn’t find any images of it. It’s no wonder. It doesn’t exist.

What I had meant to talk about was the Back Lever on Rings!

It was this that I had first actually achieved.

Picture at: http://www.inthecave.com/blog/?tag=rings, courtesy of http://www.inthecave.com.

Apparently, it is the “A back lever is the easiest straight-body strength move in gymnastics”. Yeah. No. It didn’t feel that way but I am really pleased that I managed it.

Leave a Reply

